Special request

A dear friend of mine requested a painting of our church to hang in her dining room. I love to paint people, places, abstracts, landscapes…just depends on my mood and what is inspiring me at the moment. That all makes me happy; however, it makes me REALLY happy to paint something that someone else has in their mind! I’ll post a photo of this piece hanging in it’s new home after the framing is complete.

My reference photo

My reference photo

Commissioned painting of Kirby Woods Baptist Church.  36x48 acrylic
Commissioned painting of Kirby Woods Baptist Church. 36×48 acrylic

 

This entry was published on November 7, 2013 at 3:39 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a comment